Love Language Based on Your Zodiac-Sign

You’ve probably heard of Dr. Gary Chapman’s 1992 book The 5 Love Languages, which introduced the five love languages—words of affirmation, acts of service, receiving gifts, quality time, and physical touch. And if you haven’t been living under a rock, you’re aware of your zodiac sign—as well as your rising and moon signs! You read your (and your bae’s) horoscopes and use astrology apps to better understand yourself and your loved ones. So, what does your astrological sign have to say about your love language? A lot. Continue reading.


Aries Love Language: Cheerleader (Words of Affirmation)

You’re always on a mission, climbing a mountain to reach your next goal. You want to be the winner! And the ideal partner is your personal cheerleader, indicating that they’re on your side no matter how insane, far-fetched, or outlandish the concept. Positive affirmations, goodnight phone calls, and letters from not-so-secret lovers mean a lot to you. Nobody who loves you can be shy or embarrassed about it. You require someone who will shout their love from the driveway. In the manner of Say Anything.


Taurus Love Language: Netflix & Chill (Physical Touch with a hint of Acts of Service)

Nothing is more important to you as a grounded earth sign than getting intimate with your loved ones. A day on the couch, wrapped up in a fuzzy blanket, with a marathon of Selling Sunset on in the background, while you delve into yet another plate of nachos, is bliss to you. You need someone who will be lazy as hell with and for you. Someone who is willing to clean up after a day of rest and relaxation earns extra points.


Gemini Love Language: Gossip (Words of Affirmation & Quality Time)

You never stop talking, let’s face it. That’s why you lust for anyone who can keep up with your cerebral rabbit holes and start a heavy gossip session. You want your ideas to be validated and elaborated upon, but you also enjoy a good argument. So long as there is no disagreement about who loves you. Inside jokes and gossip are both divine. Spilling the tea and making shared enemies is a holy initiation into a lasting friendship.


Cancer love language: Deep Bonding (Quality Time)

All you want to do is be with your particular individuals. Your ideal partner wants to be there for all of life’s milestones as well as hold your hand during the difficult moments. Your love philosophy can be summed up by the legendary statement from When Harry Met Sally’s finale, “I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.” When you’re together, everything is better.


Leo love language: Feeling Famous (Physical Touch & Receiving Gifts)

You enjoy being in the spotlight, which is why staying near to your loved ones is a must. Long-distance relationships inevitably fail because, as great as it is to hear someone praise you on FaceTime, you want to feel their affection in person. You also don’t mind being showered with gifts and plaudits (or returning them)! When you feel like the star of the movie, you feel cherished and most like yourself. A supporting part will not suffice.


Virgo love language: Errands & Chores (Acts of Service)

Because you are everyone’s emergency contact, it means a lot to you when someone else offers to pick up the slack. Your love language is someone who not only washes your dishes, picks up your clothes, or brings your car in for an oil change, but also follows your exact instructions. Nothing makes you more enthralled than a lover who promises to rent and drive a U-Haul for your next big move or to sit with you while you wait to renew your passport. Your continual refrain is, “Handle me—and my errands!—with care.”


Libra love language: Expert Curation (Receiving Gifts)

As the zodiac’s top stylist and tastemaker, you adore thoughtful gifts from lovers and friends alike. The token does not have to be expensive or luxury; rather, it should express your distinct personality and artistic sense. When someone understands that all you need is that Michelin-starred chicken soup or that cup from the eccentric desert ceramicist, you know it’s genuine. You, like Geminis, enjoy inside jokes. You desire a lover who understands you and can prove it with a gift.


Scorpio love language: Escapism (Quality Time & Physical Touch)

Though everyone portrays you as the beautiful, secretive type, what matters most to you is spending quality time with the people you care about. You require friends and lovers who are at ease with all of your depths, whether on the streets or in the beds. True escapism is your love language, and each romantic encounter should transport you. Whether it’s a bizarre trip, a lavish meal, or beach sex, you always want to push things to the limit.


Sagittarius love language: Airline Tickets (Quality Time)

You live for the drama. And because you’re always on the lookout for the next adventure, you’ll need someone who can keep up with you. The importance of creating picture-perfect memories cannot be overstated. And it’s the experience that matters, whether it’s a solitary retreat with no cell service, a romantic and fast-paced trip to Japan, or ascending mountains in Italy while guzzling gallons of natural wine. Ideally, your sweetheart will have already scheduled all of these trips, allowing you to relax and enjoy the ride.


Capricorn love language: Luxury Items (Receiving Gifts)

You are incredibly organized in whatever you do. And, because you obviously know best, you adore the finer things in life, and you want a partner who does as well. Nothing beats someone who knows how to choose a piece of the highest quality at the lowest possible price. Someone who will not pick inexpensive over long-term value. You also appreciate high-quality vintage items, so if they bring you those classic Levi’s or that old Moroccan rug, start arranging the wedding right away.


Aquarius love language: Activism (Acts of Service)

You’re a renegade with a purpose, so you want those you care about to not only share but also fight for your values. You fall head over heels for someone who doesn’t need to be reminded to get engaged in local politics and great causes. And the way to your heart isn’t just making a large gift or attending a large demonstration; it’s doing small actions every day that make a difference. Your love language is activism, and you’re ready to work alongside your partner to change the world.


Pisces love language: Extreme Empathy (Words of Affirmation & Acts of Service)

Let’s face it, Pisces: you want someone who is willing to walk through fire for you. But you’d never ask for something like that. Always putting others first, you require a partner who validates you while also relieving you of a significant amount of emotional labor. You’re a dreamer, and people who love you must be willing to drag you back down to earth. There’s nothing like someone who turns up without being asked. Bonus points go to anyone who is willing to assist you digest everyone else’s emotional baggage, which you absorb like a sponge every day.

Leave a Comment