Zodiac Animals by Astrological Sign

In this article, we will look at the zodiac symbols based on western astrological signs, which feature many animals! Furthermore, the zodiac signs, as animals, have deeper symbolism to invoke strength, wisdom, and other qualities. Beginning with Aries, the western zodiac sign animals and their respective symbols are given here in astrological order!


The Ram’s

Aries, the “head” sign of the zodiac, is the first of the 12 signs and the first of the zodiac signs as animals. The ram, a sheep with curled horns, is the horoscope’s symbol. In the emblem, the ram’s head is often represented as a simple image.

It is no accident that Aries is the first sign of the zodiac, as spring officially begins on March 20th, implying new beginnings and the arrival of new life. March was the first month on the Roman calendar when it was established. Julius Caesar changed the month to January in 46 BC. Let’s discover what additional animal zodiac signs there are!



Taurus, the second sign of the zodiac, rules the astrological calendar from April 20 to May 20. This sign is represented by the bull. Zeus disguised himself as a bull in Greek mythology in order to steal the Phoenician princess Europa.



Geminis are thought to have a dual personality, which is why twins are a prominent symbol for them. Despite the fact that this is not a zodiac sign with an animal representation, many animals, such as deer, are said to mimic the attributes of a Gemini. This is due to their outgoing and gregarious demeanor, as well as their tendency to be a little shy. The dolphin is also regarded to be compatible with Gemini.


The Crab

Cancer is the fourth zodiac sign animal, and it rules the period from June 22 to July 22 in astrology. In Greek mythology, the crab (or lobster or crayfish) that nipped Heracles, better known as Hercules, when he was fighting the Lernaean Hydra is the source of its crab symbol. Heracles’ opponent gave the crab an odd reward for defeating him: Hera placed him in the heavens!


The Lion

Leo is the fifth sign of the zodiac and represents the time period from around July 23 to August 22. In mythology, Leo is frequently depicted as a lion, alluding to Heracles’ slaughter of the Nemean lion.


Virgin Maiden

Virgo, the Earth sign, ushers in the fall harvest and the second half of the year. Although a virgin maiden is the official Virgo symbol, several animals, including the fox, are associated with this sign. They are vigilant and alert, like a fox, detecting even the smallest movements in the room. They are self-sufficient and poised, much like virgin maidens.



Libras are represented by scales because they are balanced and fair. They, like the panda, are both attractive and independent. The name could be derived from the fact that the Sun passed through the constellation at the autumnal equinox in September, when day and night are almost equal in length. They are appealing to many people because of their fascinating personality. They are, nevertheless, solitary in nature and like being alone.



Scorpius (or Scorpio) is a sign that was born between October 24th and November 21st. The scorpion is the animal that represents the 8th astrological sign of the zodiac. The scorpion is linked to Orion because it was the scorpion that killed him. As a result, the constellation Scorpius rises in the night sky while Orion sets.



Sagittarius The Archer, the ninth tropical zodiac sign, is a thrill seeker. The Sun travels through Sagittarius during its yearly journey from November 22 to December 21. Sagittarius is represented by the archer. The archer is sometimes depicted as a Centaur, a mythological creature with the body of a horse and the head and trunk of a human. Although this zodiac sign is not an animal or a horse, it is considered to have horse-like characteristics.


Mountain Goat

Capricorn, the tenth sign of the zodiac, is derived from the constellation Capricornus, or the mountain goat. People born between December 21st and January 20th fall under this category. The legend of the Sea-goat, which dates back to the Bronze Age, is likewise related with the constellation Capricorn. This is because the sea goat was worshiped by the Babylonians as a god of water, wisdom, and the creation of the cosmos.


Wisdom Carrier

Aquarius, the eleventh zodiac sign, is named after the constellation Aquarius. Its Latin name translates as “bearer of water” or “carrier of cups,” and its ancient astronomical emblem is a water drop. Despite the fact that this is not an animal sign, water carriers are regarded to have many animal characteristics, particularly those of the owl. This is because Aquarius is unexpected and self-sufficient, while simultaneously representing humanitarianism and knowledge.


Two Fish

Pisces is the final sign of the Zodiac in Western astrology. The Pisces constellation displays a huge and little fish intertwined among the stars. When Zeus transformed Aphrodite and Eros into fish in order for them to escape Typhon, the two fish in the Pisces emblem were thought to represent the two lovers. This is only one interpretation of the story.

Leave a Comment